ChiaFong

Martial Art Anyone?

In Martial Art on 2 February, 2006 at 6:10 am

I have decided…  that I will resume my martial art practice (which has stopped for about a year).  I’ve failed today to wake up early to practice, but I hope I will be able to do it eventually.

Currently what I am practicing is called Xing Yi Quan (this is the Chinese pronunciation, the first word means shape, the second thoughts and the third punch or boxing style).  This martial art style is a branch off from Yi Quan (roughly means thought boxing style) and developed based on the movement of animals.  It is a style that can help to build up your whole body.

Leave a Reply

