ChiaFong

Ouch! You mean that was an April Fool’s joke?

In Personal on 4 August, 2006 at 3:00 pm

There I was telling people that Apple is going to make a portable gaming device come this end of year, never knowing that it was all a hoax!

Several months ago (can you believed it I was fooled for several months) I picked up a copy of Electronic Gaming Monthly (EGM), in there was an article talking about Apple making iGame. It never occur to me that an April issue of EGM might contains an April Fool’s joke!  Thus I fell into the trap and kept on telling people that Apple is going into portable gaming market; and that they will be struggling to fight giants like Sony and Nintendo.

Oh well, I’ve to admit that EGM is really creative and they got me on that one.  Ouch!

  1. ” Thus I fell into the trap and kept on telling people that Apple is going into portable gaming market”

    Well, it took a while, but the April Fool’s joke became a reality. Check out this video of the iPod Touch:

    http://www.apple.com/ipodtouch/gallery/ads/

    The games also run on the iPhone.

    iGame has arrived.

Leave a Reply

