ChiaFong

My Third Aunt

In Personal on 20 August, 2006 at 3:00 pm

My third aunt is a cheerful lady.  She always tries to use our way to communicate with us.  My generation was educated mostly in English, so she will try to use some English to amuse us, to make us laugh when we greet her.  Although I seldom see her, it was always a joy meeting her.  She is also a very strong lady, who single handedly brought up 3 children, at a time when Singapore was still not as prosperous; All 3 of my cousins grown up to be successful in their own way.

She passed away last Wednesday at the age of 79.  After paying our respect yesterday, my family accompanied her on her last journey this morning.  I will miss her laughter and her cheerful smile.

Leave a Reply

