ChiaFong

The First Release Candidate for Windows Vista

In OS on 2 September, 2006 at 4:00 pm

Finally, the highly anticipated RC1 (Release Candidate 1) of Windows Vista has been released.  Build 5600 of Windows Vista is now the official RC1 at least according to Paul Thurrott’s RC1 review.  I can’t verify whether Beta Testers have received this RC1 or not, as it is weekend and I am not at work.  However, MSDN subscribers have not received it; I can verify this because MSDN subscribers can access their account online, and I’ve log on to my account and checked; The latest is still August CTP (Build 5536).  This means that I can only get my hand on RC1 when I get back to work on Monday.

If you are interested in knowing what is new since Beta 2, you can check out Paul Thurrot’s review that I have linked in the first paragraph.

Leave a Reply

