ChiaFong

Of Christmas and all things Jolly

In Personal on 26 December, 2006 at 2:06 am

Christmas is a special day to me, even though I am not a Christian.  When I was a little boy, they will show Superman movies and it will always be raining during Christmas.  I will pull my mattress into our small living room and watch Superman from there.  We have come a long way from that small little living space but Christmas is still full of rain and it is still special to me.  We will now go to my elder sis place to have dinner (this year it was for lunch, as my company annual dinner & dance was in the evening) and exchange gifts.

After the tiring shopping and last minute shopping, it is now time for me to truly enjoy the holiday.  It helps that my company is off on boxing day and I’ve taken leave for the next 3 days.  Together with the New Year Holiday and holiday for our Muslim counterpart, this year end holiday for me is really a long and cherished one (I will be on leave till 2nd January 2007, inclusive).

This is wishing all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

