ChiaFong

Shanghai

In Personal on 12 December, 2007 at 9:47 am

So here I am blogging in a contemporary style hotel room in Shanghai, Parkyard Hotel to be exact.  One week ago, I wouldn’t have imagine this.  This is a last minute business trip, so it was not plan.  As this is also my first trip to Shanghai, it is also an eye opener.  Coming out of Pudong Airport and taking the company arranged car wasn’t that spectacular.  The hotel is quite a refreshing look though but the trip to the office and the office itself was a normal thing.  When my colleague brought me to Shanghai’s Huang Pu River, that is the eye opener.  The neon lights look similar to Hong Kong but the space in between the street is wider and the buildings are bigger.  Looking at Pudong from Puxi (or is it the other way round) across the Huang Pu river is spectacular.  Very nice panoramic view.  My colleague was saying that having a party up in a building that has a clear view of the Haung Pu River would be absolutely “the thing” to do.

I believe tomorrow, the second day will be absolutely wonderful!

  1. my last trip to Shanghai was easily 10 yrs ago, and I remember 浦东 then is a rural place without any night life at all.

Leave a Reply

